Vistana Kuantan

Vistana Hotel in Kuantan is one under the YTL Group and disregarding all the high-end resorts, this is one of the better ones that I had stayed in during my trips to Kuantan. It is right in the middle of town, large and decent enough for those who want to drop by in Kuantan for a holiday. Of course, the price is slightly higher compared to others, but, its better.

 Their beds, pillows and sheets are heavenly and I guess these are what made my stay worthwhile. Rooms, of course, comes with twin beds or king-sized beds.

Check-in was quick and painless, an important point for me because when I arrived all tired and dying to take a shower, the least I expect is usually inefficiencies, bad service and staff who could not understand you. And oh, another very, very important point I added to my list – free wifi!

So far, most hotels I’ve been to do provide free wi-fi (at least for the first 24 hours, anyway) and this has become utmost important to me because when I travel alone, I hate being disconnected from KL! Heh..

Their writing table is pretty small, but enough for me to utilise. I didn’t order any room service this time since my colleague is with me. We went to dine at their coffee house – food wasn’t bad but do expect Malaysian food instead of a wide variety. There isn’t much shops near the hotel that you could dine at, so, if you choose Vistana, you’d have no choice but to dine in the hotel itself.

The room has a nice flat screen TV and a variety of channels – good enough to keep anyone entertained. The reception is good and channels selection was alright, too. There wasn’t too wide a variety but they were sufficient.

The toiletries provided in the bathroom were nice, not those cheapo ones you sometimes find in other hotels. Of course, the stuff inside these bottles may come from the same supplier, but packaging impresses me a lot. Lol..

I’d definitely stay here again on my next trip to Kuantan. Otherwise, my next option would be MS Garden, the one which is just next to Berjaya Megamall.

 

Leave a Reply

