Datuk???

I don’t think I am the first blogger who posted a comment on this, but I just couldn’t resist putting down this piece. This will probably be the funniest snippet of ‘Hari Ini Dalam Sejarah’ ever in the future. Shah Rukh Khan being conferred Datukship?!

I presume then, all Malaysians, especially those who have stepped foot overseas, should be ‘crowned’ a Datuk. After all, we went out to promote Malaysia, right? I, for one, (and I am sure others, too) spoke highly of Malaysia when I was studying in the UK. I promoted Melaka, Penang, East Malaysia and of course, KL.

Or, maybe I should be ‘knighted’ by the UK authorities. I went to UK 3 times – no joke man! – around Europe once and also promote the UK every day! I tell people of my wonderful experience as a student and tourist there and make them wanna go! Certainly this is more contribution than Datuk Shah Rukh Khan, right??????

So, gimme my Datukship now!

This entry was posted in Nags.

Leave a Reply

