What a small world

I just discovered today that my neighbour, who lives only 4 doors down the road, works in the same building as I am. Yes, she works on the 7th floor while I work on the ground floor. Same block. Same building. And, I have been staying in this housing area for close to 3 years. And working in this office for close to 5 years.

Only today I saw her. How absurd that we’ve not bumped into each other. And how absurd that we have not thought of asking each other where we worked when we have been talking to each other so many times, liaising with each other over the committee meeting.

Hah.

This entry was posted in Family.

Leave a Reply

