Alvin & the Chipmunks

I can’t believe I went to this movie with 3 kids; who aren’t even mine to start with. But still, I have AI to thank cos she happily went to the movie a second time, else, I’d be really, really at a loss with 2 girls (who talked continuously about beauty and boyfriends) and a boy who seemed not to like to eat.

Anyway, the movie was great, I simply loved the singing trio. Something perfect for a family day out. I have always loved musical films (Sound of Music being numero uno), so, don’t label me as being childish for loving this!

However, I am a bit disappointed by the overall length of the movies as well as the abrupt ending. I had expected more touching scenes and more ‘action’ when Dave tried to get his chipmunks back from bad Uncle Ian. And of course, I think the producers/directors are too stingy with the selection of songs. The Chipmunk Song (Christmas Don’t Be Late) seemed to be only star, and the others were just short clippings (except for ‘Bad Day’ which appeared at the start of the movie). Sigh… But then again, this was probably made just right for impatient kids.

Anyway, I am not going to say much on what’s this movie all about cos I am sure many would already know. And I think the only draw of this movie isn’t the story line but the cute chipmunks and their singing.

Technorati tags –

Leave a Reply

