Dark City 2 (again…)

I have started reading some of the stories in the book and getting to know some of the writers. Most of them are already established writers whose blog I read, so, I have to admit that I am quite proud of myself to be able to hitch a ride in their fame. You know, tag along the sifus

A few that I liked (and read) are Signature Spa, The Penalty,  The Good Nurse, Hin’s Moment of Truth, Till Death and of course the one that yours truly wrote. I have not finished reading everything yet, so, can’t give any comments. I heard that the book is already available in MPH One Utama, so, please give me some face and go buy it la…

My colleagues whom I lent the book to (just to read my story) kinda like it, and I have been getting good encouragement from them. Not all of them had read it, so, will see if there are any criticisms as well. I think I have to brace myself as they are a major blow – but how can you improve if there are no critics? 

Having said that, you can’t satisfy everyone, right? No matter how good you are, there are bound to be people who don’t like your style. 

I have not given the book to my aunts and cousins yet – maybe will to it tomorrow at dinner. My aunt is celebrating her 61st birthday and I still do not know what to buy for her. The only thing that saddened me is my mom who cannot read English, so, she won’t be able to read what I have written.

The thing that I am looking forward to now is the possibility to meet up with them and share the excitement. Anyway, I was really, really surprised when I found out that Xeus and I worked in the same building. Talk about coincidences!

I read her blog again today and saw this post and the link to this post. See my name there? I know I am being a bit OTT but seeing my name there really is a motivation. I do hope I’d be able to attend the meeting. Will provide update if I could make it there.

This entry was posted in Writing.

Leave a Reply

