Dark City

 Author: Xeus

Xeus’ Dark City is something that I would definitely go for when choosing my reading material. Dark, chilling, twisting short stories are, well, my type of books. And when a colleague mentioned that she had gotten it free (Darn! Why can’t I get anything FOC?) I asked to borrow it. And when it landed on my table, I started it right away. What I particularly liked about this book was taht it centred around life stories of Malaysians. The stories were something we can relate to, and honestly, I felt that I could ‘bond’ with the characters better. Dark City is definitely a page turner, complete with unexpected twists at the end which made me think about it a lot and also turning back the pages to recheck the story line. Highly recommended for those who are into this genre – but becareful – some stories might be a little bit confusing to those who find it difficult in ‘getting the message’.

Technorati tags –

Leave a Reply

