Keys!

Finally! I have received the keys to my new house. I have yet to get the CF, but when I went over to the developer’s office for the house inspection, I was informed that they have received the master CF for the whole area and the individual CFs should be out soon. Thank God! I hope that I won’t need to pay further rentals on the house I am staying in currently and move in ASAP. Imagine paying both rental and my loan instalments at the same time!

I will spare everyone the very long story on my headaches with everything, but one thing worth mentioning here is the helpfulness of some people at the National House Buyers’ Association. It was by pure luck I stumbled upon this website and it has proved extremely useful. I hope any readers who are wishing to purchase a new home refer to this site whenever they encounter problems: HBA site

Leave a Reply

