My dream guy (??)

I was reading my usual most visited blogs this mornign when I came across this. The author was unknown and apparently this was found in Friendster. Even before I finished reading it, I thought that this was a joke and there will be a paragraph at the end that says – ‘I am non-existent’ or ‘I am the perfect guy and I don’t exist or something’ but there were none. It’s quite amusing in a way, so, enjoy…..

I am the guy who will text you
every single morning to wish you good morning
and every single night to wish you sweet dreams.

I am the guy who will text you and tell you
“I love you and you make me smile”
just because it’s true.

I am the guy who will blindfold you and take you to the beach,
let you run your toes through the sand
and then have you guess where we are.

I am the guy who will show up at your games
(or competitions or meets) without you knowing
just to surprise you.

I am the guy who thinks that you’re beautiful
even without makeup
even in sweatpants and a baggy t-shirt.

I am the guy who doesn’t care
about your imperfections
and loves you all the more for them.

I am the guy who will show up
at your house with hot chicken soup and a movie
when you aren’t feeling well.

I am the guy who will hold you
when you are crying
and wipe away your tears.

I am the guy who won’t pressure you
to do those things
you don’t want to.

I am the guy who kisses you on the forehead,
the guy who actually listens to you when you talk,
the guy who doesn’t kiss and tell.

I am the guy who gets butterflies
when he hears your name, who can’t help but smile
when you walk into the room.

I am the guy who’s excited
all day looking forward
to our date that night.

I am the guy who is contented just holding you
and wants for nothing more, who will hold you
while we watch the sunset.

I am the guy who’s perfectly happy
staying in, watching movies
and cuddling.

I am the guy who won’t lie to you
about where he’s going or where he’s been
or who he’s been with.

I am the guy who isn’t always trying
to act like a hard man around you.
I am the guy that will tell you how I feel.

I am the guy who picks you over his friends,
who’s not afraid to tell them or you
that he loves you.

I am the guy who really really wants
to make YOU
the Happiest Girl In The World.

Leave a Reply

