NaNoWriMo

See that square icon that I have just uploaded on the right hand corner? Well, that’s what NaNoWriMo is all about. It stands for National Novel Writing Month. I have signed up to participate.

It is actually an ‘exercise’ whereby a group of novelist wannabes gather and try to write a 50,000 words essay in a month. Kick off time starts on Nov 1st and ends on Nov 30th. Hordes of people have registered and everyone is geared up to write.

I am not exactly sure if I could come up with a 50k words novel at all… so, if I didn’t update this blog for the whole week, you know what I am doing. And if you guys out there don’t see me turning up for work, please, please call my home to see if I’m dead.

As for now, I need to get my plots ready, so, bye bye…

2 comments on “NaNoWriMo

  1. Angie says:

    Keeping yourself busy hah Jenn….Can’t wait to read your novel!!

  2. Hopefully it will turn out fine. I am in a crisis now – read my post

Leave a Reply

